Choose fontsize:
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News
Val Beechey
October 17, 2019, 02:55:40 PM
 Or EBay
Val Beechey
October 17, 2019, 02:54:52 PM
 Kevin at Staffs Metal Detectors 👍
gesza
October 16, 2019, 06:10:54 PM
 Hi all where's the cheapest pl to get covers for the etrac please cheers ges a 
celticspikey
October 13, 2019, 02:09:26 PM
 PMd you Val
Neil
October 08, 2019, 02:26:21 PM
 At ya Nobby
Neil
October 07, 2019, 02:32:36 PM
 Back Nobby
gesza
October 06, 2019, 08:34:19 AM
 Oh yes I remember val 

View All

 

Currently there is 1 User in the Chatroom!





Click here if you
need van signs


Or here if you
need magnetic signs


Or here if you
need a
Corporate Video Production Company in Milton Keynes

See our
privacy policy here


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Which Version?  (Read 3977 times)
Jeff64
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« on: December 15, 2010, 03:33:56 PM »

Recently purchased a T2, and after finding out that you check which version it is by pushing the switch forward and holding the button down at the same time,  when you switch it on, the version number is displayed on the screen. Having bought what was advertised as a 6.5, when I checked mine it showed 6. (6 and a decimal point only) after speaking to the vendor, he assures me that it means its the 6.5 version, and its how teknetics displays this. Does anyone else owning a 6.5 have the same message displayed? Or does anyone know anything about this?

Many thanks.

Jeff.
Logged

WARNING, this website may contain nuts!
Chef Geoff
Archaeological and Hardware Advisor
Dark Lord
**********
Offline Offline

Posts: 9368



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2010, 05:44:47 PM »

Hi Jeff, now don't quote me on this but as far as I'm aware the 6.5 says just that and it sounds as if you have a 6. The good news is that when I contacted First Texas in 2009 to ask if there was any changes to the audio circuit they informed me that the 6.5 was not a software upgrade from the 6, but a hardware change...the .5 showing the difference for parts purposes only.
Logged
Jeff64
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2010, 06:29:27 PM »

Thanks Geoff, Have written to the manufacturers in the states, awaiting reply, but would like to hear from anyone with a 6.5 that says that on the screen, when they check it?  Huh
Logged

WARNING, this website may contain nuts!
Chef Geoff
Archaeological and Hardware Advisor
Dark Lord
**********
Offline Offline

Posts: 9368



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2010, 06:48:45 PM »

Give Nigel at Regtons a ring in the morning he is the importer of Tecnetiks into the UK he will be able to tell you straight away.... Tel: 0121 359 2379
Logged
geoffph
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2010, 11:11:12 AM »

hi i got mine as the 6.5 and it also comes up as the 6. version .i would like to know what nigel told you your version is /geoff
Logged
nobby
Moderator
Superhero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2161


Wanna be boy band....


« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2010, 11:14:53 AM »

does anyone know what the collective noun for jeff/geoff is please!!...lol
Logged

I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member.
Jeff64
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2011, 09:02:21 AM »

Hi Geoffph, found the answer on  an American site, the major change between  a 6.0  and a 6.5, is that  the 6.5 starts in the all metal mode. And the 6.6 is simply a change in LCD supplier.
Mike Scott of First Texas Products saw that so many questions were being asked on forums that he responded to clear the matter up.
Logged

WARNING, this website may contain nuts!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Home
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal