Choose fontsize:
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News
celticspikey
October 13, 2019, 02:09:26 PM
 PMd you Val
Neil
October 08, 2019, 02:26:21 PM
 At ya Nobby
Neil
October 07, 2019, 02:32:36 PM
 Back Nobby
gesza
October 06, 2019, 08:34:19 AM
 Oh yes I remember val 
Val Beechey
October 05, 2019, 07:39:18 PM
 Funny the first time. Remember ?
Val Beechey
October 05, 2019, 07:38:46 PM
 Gestation
Val Beechey
October 05, 2019, 07:38:31 PM
 Gestrat

View All

 

Currently there is 1 User in the Chatroom!





Click here if you
need van signs


Or here if you
need magnetic signs


Or here if you
need a
Corporate Video Production Company in Milton Keynes

See our
privacy policy here


Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Teknetics T2 Reviews  (Read 30548 times)
MOGGSY
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #30 on: April 30, 2010, 01:56:15 PM »

By the time you get the machine and pay any import charges etc you would be better going to one of the many dealers over here and getting it.There are fake T2 machines on the market too.
Logged
Big E
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



« Reply #31 on: April 30, 2010, 03:45:07 PM »

I know what you mean.

I think I will just keep my eyes open for now.
Cheers
Logged
PHIL YNYSBOETH
Guest
« Reply #32 on: April 30, 2010, 05:26:12 PM »

Id say the F75 has more going for it than the T2 for instance when you turn off a T2 you loose your settings
Theres a Fisher F75 on Adtrader in Scotland for 400
Logged
Big E
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



« Reply #33 on: April 30, 2010, 06:57:33 PM »

I will have a look cheers.

There is also a new one on Ebay for 625 or offers
Logged
PHIL YNYSBOETH
Guest
« Reply #34 on: May 01, 2010, 06:15:12 AM »

Thats a great price considering they are nearly 800 in joan Allens
Few weeks ago there was a shortage of T2 and F75.s one T2 went for over 1,000 used on Ebay !
Logged
MOGGSY
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #35 on: May 01, 2010, 07:37:25 AM »

One went for 1300. It was mine!
Logged
Big E
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



« Reply #36 on: May 01, 2010, 01:38:05 PM »

Nice one Moggsy. What have you got now then?
Logged
PHIL YNYSBOETH
Guest
« Reply #37 on: May 01, 2010, 02:39:44 PM »

 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked lol well done fella ;0)
Logged
MOGGSY
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #38 on: May 01, 2010, 06:46:54 PM »

I'm using a Minelab SE at the moment.My machine was purchased by a representative of a famous footballer who plays in London! I only had the machine for about 3 months and decided to see what it would fetch if I put it up for sale.I was gobsmacked when it sold.I only paid 600 for it.

Graham alias Moggsy
Logged
Big E
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



« Reply #39 on: May 01, 2010, 07:08:22 PM »

And what's your opinion of the explorer compared to the T2?

I must admit, I had settled on the SE before I did some reading about the T2, then it all went out the window, and then the F75 came in, and still undecided  Roll Eyes
Logged
MOGGSY
Rally attendee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #40 on: May 01, 2010, 10:13:34 PM »

The SE is a much heavier machine but the build quality is much better than the T2.The T2 is very easy to set up and quite easy to get use to.It is what I call an honest machine.When it signals a target it's either dig or dont dig.If it grunts then it's iron.If they could solve the poor build quality then the machine would be awesome.It's a machine that will find the goodies.The SE is a different kettle of fish! It can be a switch on and go machine or programmed to the users requirements.To test the machine out when I first bought it myself and a friend decided to hit ainsdale beach near southport.He has an explorer 2 and me with the SE.He set his machine up with his personalised programme and I used the basic factory settings just to see how differently the machines operated.His machine beat mine hands down.When the SE was set up with a good beach programme it was fantastic.I am an experienced detectorist and find using the different settings that the SE has easy to use.I think that the SE is doing the business for me and I am quite happy to stick with it.

Graham alias Moggsy
Logged
Big E
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



« Reply #41 on: May 02, 2010, 10:02:16 AM »

do you think the SE goes as deep as the T2?

I like the idea of the T2 or F75 because it is a switch on and go, but cheaper to get the SE at the moment.
Decisions decisions  Cheesy
Logged
Big E
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



« Reply #42 on: June 03, 2010, 08:24:00 PM »

Got my T2  Grin not taken it for a proper run out yet but noticed sometimes I get a high pitched signal, but no reading on the meter  Shocked

Any ideas why this is?

Cheers
Logged
Chef Geoff
Archaeological and Hardware Advisor
Dark Lord
**********
Offline Offline

Posts: 9368



WWW
« Reply #43 on: June 03, 2010, 08:51:06 PM »

Are you ground balancing it correctly? It could just be a case that you have the sensitivity set to high and it's occasionally falsing.
Logged
Techony
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 603


Research - Recover - Record


WWW
« Reply #44 on: June 04, 2010, 05:29:59 AM »

When I get an unmetered signal on my new machine; I dig. I'm still learning, but in the Deus' case it would appear that these tend to be the deeper targets. The "quality" and pitch of the sound seem to be very good indicatiors of the metal and conductivity, and normally the meter kicks in once the hole has been openned. So far, I've not been disappointed and have found farthings and small buttons "off meter" as it where, at over 10" .

Hope That Helps...
Logged

NARC.org.uk                "You can have my Deus when you prise it from my cold dead hand"

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Home
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal